Had to work a double last night, got in around 2am and boy was I tired.  But you know how it is when you get home, no matter how tired you are you gotta have that unwinding time, so I turned on the idiot box hoping to find that perfect movie I can fall asleep to. (Dont’ act like you’ve never looked for a movie to fall asleep to.)  For me, it has to be a movie I’m familiar with, something I’ve watched  a few times, cause again, I’m trying to get some sleep.  But things don’t always work out the way you want them to.  I found “Attach of the 50 foot Woman” and thought I’d be snoozing by the beginning of 2nd act, but instead it kept me up and I found myself eating junk food with my eyes glued to the screen.

Now I have seen this movie before it pulled me in and fast!  I found alot of pleasure watching out-dated movies,  especially the ones that don’t hold up well over time, and this is one of them.  Yes the graphics were really bad (even for a 50’s movie at times), but the the story was very entertaining.  They did so well with the set-up and use of cut-aways that once they actually showed the bad graphics it worked well (kinda.)

Pretty much its the story of a troubled, wealthy woman who breaks down after her cheating husband and the town brush her “UFO” siting off as another one of her silly stories.  Nothing like a woman scorned, gotta love story morals!   I’ll leave the original and remake trailers below (don’t get me started on early 90’s graphics.)  Gotta watch  the remake now.  Man, the hard work never ends, but someone’s gotta do it, so it might as well be me.

