Well as they say, another one bites the dust.  Milestone Comics creator and noted comic book and animation writer Dwayne McDuffie has died at 49.   I remember buying these DC/Milestone comics in the 90’s  It was so crazy it was like 6 black comicbook superheroes, each with their own series.  I collected most of them and didn’t even open them, they came wrapped and I kept them wrapped.

What I didn’t know is after he started the black owned and operated Milestone Comics he started writing and producing Justice League Unlimited and writing for  Ben 10 and What’s New, Scooby-Doo?  His final animation script-writing piece was “All Star Superman which was released the day after his death.

As a bonus I added a video clip below of an interview he had and its fucking awesome, damn talk about the things that go through your head as a black man in the “industry”.  Its really lonely and its like being a Highlander, there can only be one.

