Got a road trip this weekend with the wife, hitting up DC, Baltimore and Philly in two days, should be an adventure.   At least it looks like the snow is behind us now and I’m ready to drop the top, to bad I don’t have a top to drop but if i did, I’d throw on Too Short’s “Shorty The Pimp” from 1992.

The hip hop I usually lean toward is that East Coast “boom bat”.  Not to say that I don’t listen to West Coast stuff, I’m a big fan of MC Eiht, NWA, E-40, of course I had most of the Deathrow releases, and the pre-Deathrow 2pac is the best stuff he’d ever made.   There’s more artists from the West that I also listen but I’ve never heard Too Short’s Shorty The Pimp” album until this week, and I’m kinda mad at myself for that, cause this shit rocks!

Anyway this weekend when the lady and I are going up and down 95, when its my time to drive, I may have to roll down the windows, turn the bass up and slip this album on.  Or maybe just have it on low but think its loud while she reads off her Nook, we’ll see.

